The IAWM Annual Concert 2018 took place on Saturday, October 27, 2018 at 7:30pm at Trinity Chapel at Trinity College Dublin, Ireland. Works were performed by mezzo-soprano Michelle O’Rourke and contemporary music ensemble, Kirkos.

Selected Works

Calling by Diane Berry

con coro by Rhona Clarke

Die Elbe by Silvia Rosani

Flashback by Esther Shuyue Cao

gestures of recoil by Amy Brandon

Gregor’s Dream by Judith Shatin

Im Harren by Cara Haxo

LIT by Anna Murray

Songs to Death by Anna Rubin

The Book of Elegant Feelings by Kelly-Marie Murphy

Winter Sketchbook by Jane O’Leary

The Annual Concert 2018 was hosted by the Dept. of Music & the Dept. of Electronic & Electrical Engineering at Trinity College Dublin in partnership with the TCD Composition CentreRoyal Irish Academy of MusicAssociation of Irish Composers and the Contemporary Music Centre of Ireland.


Annual Concert 2018

Composer Panel Discussion

CMC Composer Coffee Morning