International Alliance for Women in Music

IAWM Annual Concert Winners 2018


The IAWM is pleased to announce the winners of the 2018 Annual Concert Competition. The concert will take place on Saturday, October 27, 2018 at 7:30pm at Trinity Chapel at Trinity College Dublin, Ireland. Works will be performed by mezzo-soprano Michelle O’Rourke and contemporary music ensemble, Kirkos.

Tickets on sale now.

Selected Works

Calling by Diane Berry 

con coro by Rhona Clarke

Die Elbe by Silvia Rosani 

Flashback by Esther Shuyue Cao 

gestures of recoil by Amy Brandon 

Gregor's Dream by Judith Shatin 

Im Harren by Cara Haxo 

LIT by Anna Murray 

Songs to Death by Anna Rubin

The Book of Elegant Feelings by Kelly-Marie Murphy

Winter Sketchbook by Jane O'Leary 


The Annual Concert hosted by the Dept. of Music & the Dept. of Electronic & Electrical Engineering at Trinity College Dublin in partnership with the TCD Composition CentreRoyal Irish Academy of MusicAssociation of Irish Composers and the Contemporary Music Centre of Ireland.